Jaarbeurs UtrechtThe Netherlands

The latest railway innovations play a big role at RailTech Europe. There was an Innovation Award-ceremony during the networking dinner at RailTech Europe on 26 March 2019.

Innovation Awards

There were seven Innovation Awards that were announced:


Category: Infrastructure
1. University of Zagreb Faculty of Civil Engineering
2. Thales
3. Infrabel
Category: Public Transport 
1. Qlayers
2. London North Eastern Railway
3. EPFL Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Category: Rolling stock
1. Nijhuis Engineering Dronten B.V. & Berende spoor- en grondwerken
2. Global Railway Engineering Pty Ltd
3. Rail Service Net
Category: Start up 
1. Castlab/Melis Gieterijen Tilburg
2. DB Coating
Category: IT Innovation 
1. CP – Comboios de Portugal E.P.E. – Portuguese Railways
3. Luleå University of Technology /Luleå Railway Research Center
Category: RailFreight
1. Traxens
2. SBB Cargo AG
3. RailApp

Rail Awards Dinner

The RailTech Europe 2019 Awards ceremony took place during the RailTech Awards-dinner on 26 March 2019 at the Nicolaïkerk in Utrecht. Access to the RailTech Awards dinner was included with a RailTech Europe 2019 Conference ticket or by invitation. Dresscode: Business attire



Nicolaaskerkhof 8, 3512 XC Utrecht


Jury members

The jury consisted of professionals as well as academics with expert knowledge of the railway industry. This jury evaluated the entries and announced the nominations. The jury members included: